vids:iv32 decrompressor not found ?

Post Reply
JZeleny
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 11:57 am
Location: ellenburg
Gender: Not Specified

vids:iv32 decrompressor not found ?

Post by JZeleny » Thu May 23, 2013 11:26 pm

Game was installed and I got farther than any other site allowed. I get the opening video, then a blank screen with an error message that says 'vids:iv32 decrompressor not found'...Wait for 45 seconds (get the audio with a blank screen) then it comes back up and lets me choose a weapons configuration. As soon as I choose and click 'OK' a window pops up and says 'Application Error' and the game stops. Running Windows Vista and updated DirectX prior to install.

User avatar
Collector
Grand Poobah
Posts: 11031
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:57 am
Location: Sierraland
Contact:

Re: vids:iv32 decrompressor not found ?

Post by Collector » Fri May 24, 2013 12:20 am

Iv32 is the old Intel Indeo codec. I can't get much more specific without knowing what game you are trying to install.
01000010 01111001 01110100 01100101 00100000 01101101 01100101 00100001

Image

JZeleny
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 11:57 am
Location: ellenburg
Gender: Not Specified

Re: vids:iv32 decrompressor not found ?

Post by JZeleny » Fri May 24, 2013 11:53 pm

silent thunder a-10 tank killer 2

User avatar
Collector
Grand Poobah
Posts: 11031
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:57 am
Location: Sierraland
Contact:

Re: vids:iv32 decrompressor not found ?

Post by Collector » Sat May 25, 2013 9:29 am

Did you use the installer from here?
01000010 01111001 01110100 01100101 00100000 01101101 01100101 00100001

Image

JZeleny
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 11:57 am
Location: ellenburg
Gender: Not Specified

Re: vids:iv32 decrompressor not found ?

Post by JZeleny » Sun May 26, 2013 8:52 pm

Yes. Tried it 3 times

User avatar
Collector
Grand Poobah
Posts: 11031
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:57 am
Location: Sierraland
Contact:

Re: vids:iv32 decrompressor not found ?

Post by Collector » Sun May 26, 2013 9:20 pm

Does the game run after the opening video? If it does not, run the diagnostic and attach the results here as a file.
01000010 01111001 01110100 01100101 00100000 01101101 01100101 00100001

Image

JZeleny
Noob
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 11:57 am
Location: ellenburg
Gender: Not Specified

Re: vids:iv32 decrompressor not found ?

Post by JZeleny » Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:09 am

A10diagnostic_log.txt
(5.43 KiB) Downloaded 231 times

User avatar
Collector
Grand Poobah
Posts: 11031
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:57 am
Location: Sierraland
Contact:

Re: vids:iv32 decrompressor not found ?

Post by Collector » Fri Jun 14, 2013 12:52 am

I am not seeing anything missing. Try installing the Indeo codec.

http://www.free-codecs.com/download/indeo_codec.htm
01000010 01111001 01110100 01100101 00100000 01101101 01100101 00100001

Image

Post Reply